Tags

, , , , , , ,

You know those times when your life totally changes?  Or when you’re so busy you don’t have time to overthink anything?  It’s kind of like a little blessing.

I feel like in two weeks my entire life has changed, I’m learning so much about my job, about life and about me.  For the first time in a long time at my job, I feel smart.  I feel like I can do anything. It’s. Fucking. Awesome.

My days have become so busy; I come in early, I leave late and I rarely take lunches.  I’ve worked every day in the past 12 days (except July 4th). I’ve been averaging about 5 hours of sleep a night – no longer answer texts during work hours, rarely check my personal email and I haven’t talked to my sister in days (normally I talk to her like 3 times a day).

The point is this: I’m happy. I’m the happiest I’ve been in a while.  I mean, I’m always happy, but this kind of happy is like being drunk without drinking.  I think it’s because I’m being forced to take pleasure in the details: an amazing concert with wonderful people at Red Rocks, my morning coffee, an awesome connection with someone I just met — sometimes being forced to go nonstop makes you pretty damn happy for the little moments of peace.

I know I post about this a lot, but it’s worth repeating.  It’s all about gratitude.  Let yourself be happy for what you have, to look at the world with wonder, to celebrate your differences with the people around you and learn as much as possible.  I’m learning over and over that THIS is what life is about.  It makes it worth it.

After all, the point of life is to be happy, right?   Why WOULDN’T we work hard and play hard?

More posts to come, my lovelies…hopefully this weekend.

Stay amazing, darling little blogettes.  And remember to stop and notice the amazing little things.

xx

LeeAnn

