Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Do you ever feel like you’ve passed the part in the story where it’s all fucked up and you can never get back to when it was fun?  That was always the worst part of movies for me.  The climax, when everything is all fucked up and you want to get back to those simple, fun times and you just can’t.  I remember preparing myself when I was little: you’re going to experience this throughout your life.  Change. Get ready, SUCKA.

Not gonna lie, little darlings, things have been scary lately.  Potential relaysh: check. Potential of changing careers: very likely.  Change residence: check.  Change of life path (probably): check.  FUCK’A CHANGE.  It’s like right when you get used to something, it fucking changes!


i mean, it's just a GOOD picture

 

Look, I pulled some tarot cards today (got a new pack, WOO) and they told me to stop being a little bitch and make a fucking move.   Here I am, waiting for this adorable girl to call me (we really don’t hang out much, especially when I’m used to normal clingy people who want to hang like every day.)  and waiting for my purpose in life to just appear to me,  waiting for the perfect career to fucking pop out of whatever little hole it’s hiding in, waiting for everything.

waiting is boring. I know.

WELL. I recently hired a professional nudger. He’s just kind of great.  And totally the support that I need.  (I don’t really pay him, I feel like his compensation is in BADASSNESS that rubs off of me…but dammit, he submitted his resume, with no salary requirements. Lucky guy.) AND, last night before I went to sleep I asked God (or the universe, or whatever..) to send me a sign so I could get it though this gorgeous noggin of mine just WHAT I’m supposed to be doing with my life…..And, darlings, did I get signs. I had a convo with my sister, a text from my dad, some tweet advice, email follow ups from businesses that I’d like to volunteer at and a fantastic tarot card reading that all said the same thing: Just. Fucking. Jump.

So I’m going to get off of my freaking emo ass (been WAAAAY too emo lately), and JUST. FUCKING. DO. IT.  What you ask? I have no fucking idea.  But I feel like it’ll come to me soon.

…the only advice that I have here is from my turbo-wise friend Micki McNie:

You don’t have to know what the end result is, you don’t even have to have a big plan.  Scared is just scared.  Just make a fucking move.  

[Not her advice verbatim (what am I, a fucking voice recorder?), but I know for a FACT that she’s said all of those words at least once in her life.]

So here I am, forcing some change in my life…so it can never be the same again.  Yeah…fuck me.

And, on the relayshie-love-side: the girl is still so great and sexy awkward and too cool for me.  And I kind of adore her.  :-/  (BUT I DIDN’T “JUST KNOW“, you douchebags.)

Annnnnnnd that’s all I have for you tonight.  I’ll write more soon, I promise.  When I’m less emo-douche-face-ish.

loooooooove you, my little blog-drops.

xx

LeeAnn

